Raped

Posted: October 4, 2011 in Raped

Dear Advisor,

I’ve been raped everyday  for the past 3 years by my dad, what am I to do?

Lost & Alone

Hey Lost & Alone

I am sorry to hear about your circumstances. How old are you? I guess if you are old enough to write this post then you are old enough to understand the seriousness of your situation. If you’re dad is all you have then this will be a tough but right decision to notify someone you trust. Teachers at school, police, a friends parent or something. IF you are an adult that can work on their own then there is no need for you to be there, you need to take steps to remove yourself from the situation. There has to be a way for you to get out of here you just have to be willing to escape and stay free. I know that since its a parent it is hard to make a move like that and stay with it but I am telling you it can be done. Good Luck.

Say Something

